Tags

, , ,

Some time ago, in response to my blog entry Paradise is less than perfect wherein I described some of the everyday perils that This dog must put up with, one of my blogger friends made an observation which boils down to the fact that the unknown causes fear, but that we should not let this blind us to the beauty and the good to be enjoyed out there. “Everyone thinks that because we live in Hawaii we are always under threat of volcanic eruption or tsunamis or shark attacks”, he said.

If you haven’t met maxwellthedog yet, you should hop over to his blogsite https://withinthekstreets.wordpress.com/ which tells the most interesting stories of the present and past history of the beautiful Hawaii.

This morning, while I was looking through my vast photo album, searching for something that I can share with my blogger friends, I was also reading our local newspaper on the side. These articles speak for themselves:

http://southcoastherald.co.za/80546/watch-update-on-taxi-violence-in-port-shepstone/

http://southcoastherald.co.za/80431/terrifying-ordeal-for-ramsgate-couple/

Once again I realised that, yes, we do have some dangerous critters here (including sharks Max!), but you know what, the most dangerous of all I believe to be the human race. Still, we have been granted all this beauty in those same place where heinous crimes are committed daily:

Port Shepstone

Port Shepstone

Ramsgate

Ramsgate

Ramsgate

Ramsgate

Port Edward -Glenmore Beach

Port Edward, Glenmore Beach

Uvongo Beach

Uvongo Beach

Margate

Margate

May we, one day, be granted peace and prosperity for all in this beautiful country.

