Tags

, , , , ,

Thought I would just pop in quickly and say hi everyone, love you lots and would like to spend more time here. Mom and I don’t have much time for blogging these days (those dreaded deadlines you know?), but I am keeping up with your news, reading the blogs when I have time.

07042015405

To top it all, we had some very bad thunderstorms and our internet connection was as slow as a snail.

However, the weekend has finally arrived, the weather is much improved and we were able to go swimming. Sissy surprised me with  a plastic “donut” – always thought those were supposed to be eaten, but no, this one is used to float on the water.

SANY0039

At first she refused to let me on board – she’s an awful tease – but soon enough I was happily floating along.

SANY0036

Afterward, we went for a long walk on the beach. I really enjoyed running around. I hate being cooped up in the house all day long. I hope the bad weather stays away.

DSCN6730[1]

School is starting again next week and most of the holiday makers have left already. Our beach is once again quiet and deserted.

DSCN6726[1]

